Lindsey Norris, LCSWA, LCASA

Outpatient Psychotherapist in Knightdale

My name is Lindsey and I am a Licensed Clinical Social Worker Associate (LCSWA) (P016492) and a Licensed Clinical Addiction Specialist Associate (LCASA) (LCAS-27245). I earned a bachelor’s degree in Social Work at Meredith College and a master’s degree in Social Work at The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. I am currently in the process of becoming a Certified Animal Assisted Therapy Professional (CAATP) and hope to be able to incorporate animal therapy into my therapy practice in the coming months.

I believe that for the therapeutic process to be as successful as possible, it is so important that clients feel comfortable, safe, and welcomed in the space. I want you to know that this is your space to share and process any and all of your thoughts and feelings. You are the expert in the space, and I am here to support you in developing healthy coping skills and managing unwanted symptoms. The therapeutic process takes time to build, and I am here to move at a pace that feels right for you. I hope our space can be open and honest, and I welcome feedback at any point during our work together.

I have experience working with women in varying stages of recovery from co-occurring disorders, individuals with criminal justice involvement, and children and adolescents with varying mental and behavioral health concerns. I am passionate about working with preteens, teens, and young adults with anxiety, depression, suicidal ideation, substance use disorders, and those navigating interpersonal conflict, setting boundaries, or life transitions. I work with individuals from all religious, cultural, and racial backgrounds and am LGBTQIA+ affirming and committed to anti-racist work. My favorite evidence-based modalities include a mixture of Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (CBT), Dialectical Behavioral Therapy (DBT), Motivational Interviewing, Art Therapy, and Animal Therapy.

I am a Raleigh native and hope to reside in the area my entire life! Outside of work, I can be found listening to audio books, spending time with my two dogs and three rabbits, working on house projects, crafting, and traveling to North Carolina’s mountains and beaches.


email |