Robyn Greenwood (she/her), MSW, LCSW

Outpatient Psychotherapist in South Durham

Works with ages 25+

Hi! My name is Robyn (she/her). I am a Licensed Clinical Social Worker serving as an Outpatient Psychotherapist at Three Oaks Behavioral Health & Wellness in South Durham. I completed my Bachelor of Arts in English at the College of William and Mary in Virginia and my Masters in Social Work at The University of Southern Mississippi.

I have diverse social work experience working in inpatient and outpatient settings, community mental health, with intimate partner violence, eating and substance use disorders, and adult & juvenile justice systems. These roles have given me a unique perspective on ways that our emotions, experiences, and the ways our own and others’ stories about us accumulate in our minds and bodies. I believe that these stories can become stuck in our tissues causing us physical and emotional pain. I look forward to partnering with you to help you access the tools and resources you already have within, while assisting you in building new skills to guide you towards healing, releasing stories that no longer serve you, and to resting in an integrated self.

My approach to therapy is holistic and strengths-based, drawing from motivational interviewing and solution-focused orientations, Dialectical Behavioral Therapy (DBT), Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (CBT), Acceptance and Commitment Therapy (ACT), polyvagal theory, and also integrates parts work from the Internal Family Systems (IFS) model.

I strive to help you find safety and thrive as you grow. It takes courage to seek therapy. I am grateful that you are here.

I work with adults navigating anxiety, depression, chronic pain and illness, grief and loss, values work, life transitions, body image concerns, perfectionism, neurodivergence & highly sensitive persons. I come from Health at Every Size (HAES) & feminist frameworks, and am honored to work with those in the LGBTQIA2S+ and BIPOC communities.

In my free time, I enjoy walking and hiking, reading, painting, gardening, watching birds, connecting with friends, and spending time with my husband, son, and two snuggly yet persnickety cats.

____________________________________

email | robyn@threeoaksbehavioralhealth.com